The outgoing 2012-2014 ELIA Representative Board joined the incoming 2014-2016 Board at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland shortly following the General Assembly in Glasgow on 15 November 2014.

The ELIA Representative Board 2014-2016 was elected by the ELIA General Assembly gathered in Glasgow on 15 November 2014.

Thomas D. Meier and Bridget Kievits were unanimously elected ELIA President and ELIA Treasurer, respectively, in the Representative Board meeting following the General Assembly.

ELIA thanks Past President Kieran Corcoran for his dedicated work over the past four years.

During the General Assembly ELIA Senior Advisor Truus Ophuysen received the Honorary Fellowship of ELIA for her achievements and contributions during her 15 years as an integral member of the ELIA staff.

Representative Board 2014-2016

European Board Members
Emanuele Amodei Palazzo Spinelli Istituto per l'Arte e il restauro Italy
Gerald Bast University of Applied Arts Vienna Austria
Andrea B. Braidt Academy of Fine Arts Vienna Austria
Cecilie Broch Knudsen Oslo National Academy of the Arts Norway
Kieran Corcoran  School of Art, Design and Printing, Dublin Institute of Technology Ireland
Paula Crabtree Stockholm University of the Arts Sweden
Jeremy Diggle University of Cumbria United Kingdom
Mark Dunhill Central Saint Martins College of Arts and Design, University of the Arts, London United Kingdom
Ingrid Elam University of Gothenburg, Faculty of Fine, Applied and Performing Arts  Sweden
Ana García-López  Faculty of Fine Arts at the Univeristy of Granada Spain
Philippe Hardy Ecole Européenne Supérieure d'Arts de Bretagne (EESAB) France
Bogdan Iacob University of Art and Design Cluj-Napoca Romania
Bridget Kievits Amsterdamse Hogeschool voor de Kunsten (The Amsterdam School of the Arts) Netherlands
Maggie Kinloch Royal Conservatoire of Scotland Scotland, United Kingdom
Thomas D. Meier Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) Switzerland
Marjanne Paardekooper University of the Arts Utrecht (HKU) Netherlands
Ljiljana Mrkić Popović University of Arts in Belgrade Serbia
Christine Pybus CIT Crawford College of Art and Design Ireland
Lars Rosendahl The Danish National School of Performing Arts Denmark
Andrzej Syska University of Arts in Poznan Poland
Mai Tran Ecole supérieure des Beaux-Arts de Nantes Métropole France
Johan Verbeke Aarhus School of Architecture Denmark
Non European Board Members
Nancy de Freitas Auckland University of Technology, Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies New Zealand
Erdenetsogtk Sonintogos Mongolian State University of Arts and Culture (MSUAC) Mongolia

Executive Group 2014-2016

Thomas D. Meier President
Paula Crabtree Vice President, Artistic Research
Bridget Kievits Treasurer, Membership
Gerald Bast European Cultural and Educational Policy
Mark Dunhill Cultural and Creative Industries
Philippe Hardy Future Projects and Applications
Bogdan Iacob Membership
Maggie Kinloch Quality Assurance and Transparency Tools

Past Presidents

Patrick Talbot (1990-92) John Butler (2000-04)
Johan A. Haarberg (1992-94) Maarten Regouin (2004-06)
Martin Rennert (1994-96) Chris Wainwright (2006-10)
Chantal de Smet (1996-2000) Kieran Corcoran (2010-14)

Honorary Members

Ron George Martin Rennert
Patrick Talbot György Konrad
Sir Ken Robinson Cathérine Trautmann
Johan A. Haarberg Peter Sellars
Jin Xing John McKenzie
Chantal De Smet John Butler
Maarten Regouin

Honorary Fellow

Truus Ophuysen

Beulingstraat 8
1017 BA Amsterdam
The Netherlands

T: +31 (0)20 330 1116
F: +31 (0)20 626 7751

ELIA's activities are funded with support of the European Commission. The website reflects the view only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.
Site by Gopublic